Organization settings are only visible in the menu for users with owner privileges.
You can change the total number of registered servers and language settings for the organization.
|Organization name||Name set when the organization was created|
|Total number of registered servers||Total number of servers registered in the organization|
|Scan all servers manually||Scan all servers in the organization at once|
|Payment method||Payment method of the organization|
|Setting the language of the organization||Change the language of error messages and other messages sent during the scan|
This feature is also available on the Standard plan on a trial basis.
Performs a batch manual scan of all servers registered in the organization, using the package information from the most recent scan.
Once an organization batch scan is performed, it cannot be performed again for one hour. Please check the date and time of the last batch scan and rescan after one hour has elapsed.
The actual equipment will not be accessed. Also, only servers that have been scanned during the transition to April 2021 will be scanned.
You can grant “Owner” and “CSIRT” privileges to members invited to the organization, manage groups they belong to, and delete members.
Users who have been granted “Owner” privileges can configure all “Organization” and “Group” settings.
Press the “Change permissions” button for the user in question to change the user’s permissions.
Click the Group Management icon to view and edit the groups to which members belong.
Click “Add User” at the bottom of the list to display a dialog box for adding a user.
You can add multiple users to an organization at once by entering newlines or comma separated lines.
Invited users are not assigned to a group and cannot check vulnerability information, etc. Please invite them to a group.
If you delete a member from the “Organization Settings”, the account information will be deleted from the organization and the member will not be able to access the organization.
To delete a member from the organization, click the ⊖ icon of the member to delete.
The user’s account will remain in FutureVuls even if the user is removed from the organization. See [remove user from org](/en/manual/user_management/#remove userfromorg) for details.
You can manage groups in the org or create new groups.
Click “Create Group” at the bottom of the list to open a dialog box to create a new group. Enter a group name and create it.
To delete a group, you can delete it from the group’s detailed settings screen (click the group settings button at the right end of the list).
Click the User Management icon to view and edit users belonging to a group.
Clicking the icon in the center will take you to the vulnerability page of the group. Also, click the gear icon on the far right to go to the group’s detailed settings page.
If you do not have group administrator privileges, the gear icon on the far right will be disabled.
Also, a “Join” button will appear for groups to which you do not belong, and you can join the group by clicking the button.
You can create a group set that binds multiple groups together. See groupset for details.
You can configure automatic triage settings to automatically grant Danger status or hide the relevant vulnerabilities. For details, please refer to automatic Danger grant.
Allows you to check the history of user operations performed in the organization. See audit log for details.
You can set your own alert tag for vulnerability information. See special alert tags for details.
IP restrictions are available by adding a range of IP addresses (in CIDR format) to the organization’s configuration page.
Details of IP address restrictions are as follows.
Register accessible IP addressescard.
This function supports when you want to move the registered server to another group.
This function does not support transferring servers between organizations.
After selecting the server to be moved and the group to which the server will be moved, copying of the server information will begin.
The information of tasks registered on the source server is subsequently copied to the copied server.
If the server is registered from the scanner, change the group ID and scanner token registered on the scanner.
/opt/vuls-saas/config.tomlin the server and then install scanner from group settings at the destination.
After migration, please check the new server and delete the old server.